Riverside Community College Logo
Hero Image

District's Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Council

Committee Charge

The District's Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Council is committed to continuous reflection and improvement of our college communities' understanding of diversity, acceptance and inclusion of all people, and advocacy for a college environment that fosters dignity, a sense of belonging, open and respectful dialogue, and multicultural education that supports personal and professional growth.


The District Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Council shall consist of the following permanent members:

Director, Human Resources and Employee Relations, District Compliance Officer are permanent members.

All other members serve two-year terms, with the exception of the student representative who will serve a one-year term.

College Academic Senates will appoint faculty members.

The faculty co-chair, rotating by college, will be chosen by the faculty members on the committee, exclusive of Faculty Association representatives.

Co-chairs vote on recommendations only in the event of a tie.

Faculty Association will appoint Faculty Association representatives.

CSEA will appoint Classified Professional representatives.

The Associated Students will appoint the student representatives.